Internet Chess club on Facebook Internet Chess club on Twitter Internet Chess club on Google+ Internet Chess club on YouTube Internet Chess club on LinkedIn Subscribe to Internet Chess Club RSS feed

Dortmund 2015 - GOTD Round 4

Opening: E04: Catalan

Player(s): Caruana, Naiditsch

GM Ben Finegold recaps Round 4. His Majesty King Vlad won his third game in a row, catching up with Nisipeanu at the top of the standings. Vladimir had to work hard to win though; Meier is showing an excellent opening preparation, getting almost always ahead of his opponents in the first 25 moves. Unfortunately, Georg has not been able to convert his brilliant opening play, and after 4 rounds sits alone in last position, with only 0.5 points. Fabiano won again, against the strong German GM Arkadij Naiditsch, keeping up the pace with the leading duo. Caruna is only half a point behind Kramnik and Nisipeanu. Hou-So was an interesting game, with the young Chinese getting the initiative and pressing the American, getting him into a mating net, but Welsey was able to find a perpetual check, which allowed him to draw the game. Tomorrow is a rest day. Play resumes Friday July the 3rd, at 9:10AM EDT - 15:10 Rome, Paris - 14:10 London.

This is a 5 minute preview.

Dortmund 2015 - GOTD Round 4

Log in to watch the full show or click one of the links below.

LOGIN or Get membership



FIND MORE VIDEOS


 

Recent Videos

VIDEOS EN ESPAƑOL

Page 1 of 111 pages  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Video archive

You can find the entire video archive to your favorite shows HERE