Internet Chess club on Facebook Internet Chess club on Twitter Internet Chess club on Google+ Internet Chess club on YouTube Internet Chess club on LinkedIn Subscribe to Internet Chess Club RSS feed
×

MULTISITE TOURNAMENT ANNOUNCEMENT JUNE 11th 2016


Photo credit NASA

MULTISITE TOURNAMENT ANNOUNCEMENT 

JUNE 11th 2016

Participants will compete online and onsite against opposition from across the country in this exciting new tournament format. 

Chess venues who wish to participate in multi-site tournaments please register at the link below. Chess venues outside the United States will be given special consideration -so we can have a truly international event:

 https://multisitechess.wufoo.com/forms/m1inq14l0y26td5/

Locations include Brooklyn, Long Island, and Silicon Valley. 

Entries accepted on a ‘first-come, first-served basis.’ 

Registration closes  12:30pm EDT/9:30am PDT, first round at 1pm EDT/10am PDT

Prizes will be distributed via Paypal within a day or two of tournament completion.

4 Rounds Swiss system Tournament. G/30 d5.

Unrated. Limit 10 players per site. 

$20 Entry Fee via PayPal to MutiSiteChess@gmail.com or cash at the door, $25 after June 4th

Prizes 25% of entries to first, 15% to second, 15% to top Under 1800

 

Reg.: Must have Internet Chess Club (ICC) account. Complimentary one-day accounts will be provided to those without accounts.

Join at www.www.chessclub.com

Participants are encouraged to register in advance at:

https://multisitechess.wufoo.com/forms/q26wpef1b3rv9j/


or contact your desired location:

Li Chess Center

 (516) 796-4443

briankaren@usa.net 

www.lichesscenter.com 


New York Chess And Games

 (718) 398-3727

nycandg@aol.com 

www.newyorkchessandgameshop.com/


Torres Chess and Music Academy

(209) 323-0197

chesslessons@aol.com 

www.chessandmusic.com/chess/

Comments