Internet Chess club on Facebook Internet Chess club on Twitter Internet Chess club on Google+ Internet Chess club on YouTube Internet Chess club on LinkedIn Subscribe to Internet Chess Club RSS feed

MULTI-SITE tournament-USCF Rated!

Saturday September 24th, 2016

This tournament will simultaneously connect participants in Chess Centers

Participants will compete online and onsite in this innovative new format.

at Brooklyn New York and Santa Clarita California. 

Entries accepted on a ‘first-come, first-served basis.’ 

Registration closes at 1:30pm EDT/10:30am PDT, first round at 2pm EDT/11am PDT

Prizes will be distributed via Paypal within a day or two of tournament at most.

4 Rounds Swiss system Tournament. G/30 d5.

USCF rated(NEW!!).
Limited numbers of players per site, so register ASAP before your nearest site closes entries. 

$20 Entry Fee via PayPal to or cash at the door, $25 after September 17th

Prizes 25% of entries to first, 15% to second, 10% to top Under 1800, 5% to top Under 1500

Must have Internet Chess Club(ICC) account. Free one-day accounts will be provided to those who don't yet have accounts.

Join at

Participants are encouraged to register in advance at: 

New York Chess And Games, (718) 398-3727,

Jay Stallings,  661-755-2992,

Torres Chess and Music Academy



Clubs and other venues wishing to participate in this and/or future such tournaments can register at:  

Photo credit to NASA