Internet Chess club on Facebook Internet Chess club on Twitter Internet Chess club on Google+ Internet Chess club on YouTube Internet Chess club on LinkedIn Subscribe to Internet Chess Club RSS feed

Norway chess 2015 - GOTD Round 6

Opening: B90: Sicilian: Najdorf

Player(s): Anand, Vachier-Lagrave

GM Larry Christiansen recaps Round 6. The clou game today was undoubtedly Carlsen vs. Nakamura. The two titans played a tough game, which took 95 moves to end in a draw. Carlsen, in the post-game interviews, said that he think he outplayed Nakamura a bit, but then he spent too much time. Such a media event as Magnus-Naka's game overshadowed a bit the rest of the games, which actually were quite interesting. Anand played a masterpiece against France #1 Vachier-Lagrave; piece sac, devastating attack and brilliant moves led the great Indian player to a sparkling victory. But the real news is that Topalov is on steroids! The strong Bulgarian GM won again today, beating Alexander Grischuk. Now Veselin leads with the amazing score of 5.5/6, well ahead of the pursuing duo Nakamura-Anand (4/6). Giri drew with Aronian and Caruana drew with Hammer, the only player without a win in the tournament so far. Tomorrow Nakamura-Grischuk, Vachier-Lagrave-Carlsen, Aronian-Anand, Hammer-Giri and Topalov-Caruana. Will Fabiano be able to stop the Bulgarian, before Topalov completes a "Caruana"? We'll see, tomorrow at 10AM EDT - 16:00 Paris - 15:00 London.

This is a 5 minute preview.

Norway chess 2015 - GOTD Round 6

Log in to watch the full show or click one of the links below.

LOGIN or Get membership



FIND MORE VIDEOS


 

Recent Videos

VIDEOS EN ESPAƑOL

Page 1 of 113 pages  1 2 3 >  Last ›

Video archive

You can find the entire video archive to your favorite shows HERE