Internet Chess Club - ICC
Where the GrandMasters play! Videos Software Play ICC
Biel 2015
ICC Rook

Biel 2015

New In Chess
New in Chess
Check it out!

Maxime Vachier-Lagrave from France, Michael Adams from England, David Navara from Czech Republic, Radoslaw Wojtaszek from Poland, Pavel Eljanov from Ukraine and Richard Rapport from Hungary are the strong bunch of GMs that will gather in Biel, Switzerland, to play the 48th traditional Grandmaster Tournament. The tournament has an average of 2720 Elo points (category 19) and will be held according to the Double Round Robin System (10 rounds). Play starts July 20th at 8:00AM EDT - 14:00 Rome, Paris, Berlin - 13:00 London - 17:30 New Delhi

ICC will relay all the games. READ MORE

Coming soon

We’ve got some cool improvements coming to our ever so popular auto-pairing pools. First, we’ll be adding a 25 10 pool. This is FIDE’S official Rapid time control, and something many of you have requested. It’ll replace the 45/45 which hasn’t garnered much popularity.

We’ll also be introducing a new computer pool, the PC pool. This pool will be flexible, with results tallied at the end of each month, and prizes given out for top accounts, and what’s more, we’ll reset ratings and start fresh each month with a new time control.  This pool will replace the checkers pool which hasn’t been very active.

Finally, to inaugurate this PC pool, we’re going to hold an advanced chess tournament with big cash prizes! In this tournament computer asistance will not only be allowed, it’ll be encouraged!! 

Stay tuned for more details!

ICC Rook

Walter Shawn Browne

Walter Shawn Browne

The chess world is poorer and a bit lonelier, as GM Walter Shawn Browne suddenly and unexpectedly passed away in his sleep on June 24th , at the young age of 66.
Mr. "Six-times", as he was addressed by those how knew he had won the US Championship 6 times, spent his last days playing chess, giving  simultaneous exhibitions and a lecture series, and playing poker.
ICC has paid tribute to the great GM with three videos, recorded by two of the American GMs who played Browne in several occasions: Joel Benjamin and Larry Christiansen.
As Larry said, presenting one of his two videos dedicated to the late friend: "the chess world is poorer now without Walter, but his games will live on".

ICC Rook

TOP VIDEOS IN THE STORE

1 Queens Gambit Accepted (6 video series) QUEENS GAMBIT ACCEPTED (6 VIDEO SERIES)
$17.94
2

French Defense

FRENCH DEFENSE
$14.95
3
Calculate Till Mate
CALCULATE TILL MATE

$149.00
4 Repertoire for Black - The French (21 part series) REPERTOIRE FOR BLACK -
THE FRENCH (21 PART SERIES)

$62.79
5

Kings Gambit (5 video series)

KINGS GAMBIT (5 VIDEO SERIES)

$14.95
SEE MORE
FacebookTwitterYou TubeRSS
© 2015 The Internet Chess Club, Inc.