25/10 pool attendance
Posted: 25 February 2017 01:27 AM  
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2015-06-18

As I am considering if should play here and I am only interested slightly longer time controls. IS 25/10 pool vivid? Are there players of above total beginner playing . In chess.com despite being total sucker at chess I already start run out opponents occasionally. I know internert chess is about 3 minute game but I way too old for it

Petri

Posted: 25 February 2017 04:09 AM   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  395
Joined  2011-11-18

Hi Petrip.

In ICC you can find groups of people that organize long time controls games. There is a 54 54 “league”, with regular encounters between its members. Impromptu games with long time controls are a bit more hard to find, but for example the 15-minute pool is quite active.
We hope to see you in ICC and enjoy your chess with us!

Lyon

Posted: 19 August 2017 03:55 AM   [ # 2 ]  
Rank
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2017-04-07
Lyon - 25 February 2017 04:09 AM

Hi Petrip.

In ICC you can find groups of people that organize long time controls games. There is a 54 54 “league”, with regular encounters between its members. Impromptu games with long time controls are a bit more hard to find, but for example the 15-minute pool is quite active.
We hope to see you in ICC and enjoy your chess with us!

Lyon