Internet Chess club on Facebook Internet Chess club on Twitter Internet Chess club on Google+ Internet Chess club on YouTube Internet Chess club on LinkedIn Subscribe to Internet Chess Club RSS feed

WORLD OPEN SIDE EVENTS

WORLD OPEN SIDE EVENTS ON ICC
July 11-12, 17 2020

For new CCA online players, these events include a free two month membership in ICC.

See bottom of page for what to do after registration.

 

JULY 11: 8th annual World Open Action Championship
5-SS, G/25+10, at Internet Chess Club. $4000 guaranteed prizes. In 3 sections. Major Section: Open to 1900/above. $600-400-300-200-100, top USCF U2200 $200-100. Under 2000 Section: $360-240-120-80, top U1800/Unr $200-100. Under 1600 Section: $250-150-100-50, top U1400 (no unr) $160-80, top U1200 (no unr) $140-70.  Entry fee at chessaction.com: $47 by 7/9, $70 by 6 pm EDT 7/10, no entry after  6 pm EDT 7/10. GMs $40 from prize. Log into play.chessclub.com/cca 30 minutes before game; play begins 12 noon EDT, 11 am CDT, 10 am MDT, 9 am PDT. Ends about 8 pm EDT. One or two half point byes available, must be claimed with registration. Online Regular rated (will not affect regular OTB ratings), but regular OTB ratings used for pairings & prizes. $15 service charge for refunds. WARNING: YOU MUST BE LOGGED IN WHEN PAIRINGS ARE ISSUED, OR YOU WILL NOT BE PAIRED.
 

JULY 12: 10th annual World Open Senior Amateur
4SS, G/45+10, at Internet Chess Club. Open to age 50/above. $1500 guaranteed prizes. In 3 sections. Amateur Section: Open to 1800-2209. Prizes $250-120-80, top U2010 $140-70. Under 1810 Section: $200-100-50, top U1610 $120-60. Under 1410 Section: $100-60-40, top U1210 $50, top Unrated $50. Unrated limit $50 in U1410 Section. Entry fee at chessaction.com: Top 2 sections $37 by 7/10, $60 by 6 pm 7/11, no entry after 6 pm EDT 7/11 Under 1410 Section, all entry fees $15 less. Log into play.chessclub.com/cca 30 minutes before game; rounds EDT 11-1:30-4-6:30, CDT 10-12:30-3-5:30, MDT 9-11:30-2-4:30, PDT 8-10:30-1-3:30. One or two half point byes available, must be claimed with registration. Online Regular rated (will not affect regular OTB ratings), but regular OTB ratings used for pairings & prizes. $15 service charge for refunds.
WARNING: YOU MUST BE LOGGED IN WHEN PAIRINGS ARE ISSUED, OR YOU WILL NOT BE PAIRED.

 

JULY 17: 13th annual World Open Under 13 Championship
7SS, G/15+5, at Internet Chess Club. Open to all born after 7/10/07. In 4 sections: Open Section: Open to all. Plaque to top 3; free entry to all CCA tournaments 7/15/20-12/31/20 to 1st, 7/15/20 to 10/31/20 2nd-3rd, 7/15/20-8/31/20 4th-6th. Under 1400 Section: Plaque to top 3; free entry to all CCA tournaments 7/15/20-9/30/20 to 1st, 7/15/20-8/31/20 2nd-3rd, 7/15/20-8/15/20 4th-6th. Under 1000 Section: Plaque to top 3; free entry to all CCA tournaments 7/15/20-9/30/20 to 1st, 7/15/20-8/31/20 2nd-3rd, 7/15/20-8/15/20 4th-6th.  Under 600 Section: Plaque to top 3; free entry to all CCA tournaments 7/15/20-9/30/20 to 1st, 7/15/20-8/31/20 2nd-3rd, 7/15/20-8/15/20 4th-6th. Entry fee at chessaction.com: $47 by 7/8, $70 by 6 pm EDT 7/9, no entry after 6 pm EDT 7/9. Log in to play.chessclub.com/cca 30 minutes before game; play begins 12 noon EDT, 11 am CDT, 10 am MDT, 9 am PDT. Ends about 6:30 pm EDT. One or two half point byes available, must be claimed with registration. Online Quick rated (will not affect regular OTB ratings); but regular OTB ratings used for pairings  & prizes. $15 service charge for refunds. WARNING: YOU MUST BE LOGGED IN WHEN PAIRINGS ARE ISSUED, OR YOU WILL NOT BE PAIRED.
 

 

WHAT TO DO AFTER REGISTRATION:

1) At chessaction.com, go to the row for the tournament and click on "entry list" to make sure you are listed. If not, notify us at director@chess.us.

2) If you are a current ICC members with a user name linked to your USCF ID number (like those who have played in our online tournaments), you are all set. If not, go to register.chessclub.com/cca to register with ICC. If you are unable to register, contact director@chess.us.

3) Read the rules posted HERE.

4) 30 minutes before play begins, log into play.chessclub.com/cca, wait for any messages, and wait for your pairing to pop up when play is about to begin. DO NOT LOG OFF or you may not be paired.

 

Home           More tournaments