Internet Chess club on Facebook Internet Chess club on Twitter Internet Chess club on Google+ Internet Chess club on YouTube Internet Chess club on LinkedIn Subscribe to Internet Chess Club RSS feed
×

CCA September Open & Quick

CONTINENTAL CHESS ASSOCIATION ON ICC
CCA September Open, Sept 19, 2020
CCA September Quick, Sept 20, 2020


NOTE NEW RATING POLICY, EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 2020:

Higher of Online Regular rating or OTB Regular rating used for section eligibility, pairings, and prizes. Our shopping cart cannot look up Online ratings, so some players may enter a section based on OTB, and be notified later that they must move up due to their Online Regular rating. 

For new CCA online players, these events include a free two month membership in ICC.

 

Register to play

See bottom of page for what to do after registration.

 

SEPTEMBER 19: CCA September Open
5-SS, G/45 +10, at Internet Chess Club. $3500 guaranteed prizes. Must be on Zoom (use real name) to be eligible for prizes. In 4 sections. Major Section: Open to 1900/above. $500-300-150, top 2100-2299 $200, Under 2100 $200. Under 2000 Section: $360-180-120, top U1800/Unr $200. Under 1700 Section: $300-150-100, top U1500 (no unr) $170. Under 1400 Section:  $240-120-80. top U1200 (no Unr) $130. Entry fee at chessaction.com: $52 by 9/17, $75 by 9 am EDT 9/19, must take round 1 bye after 9 pm EDT 9/18, no entry after 9 am EDT 9/19. GMs $50 from prize. Log into playcca.com 30 minutes before game. Rounds begin: EDT 11:00, 1:30, 4:00, 6:30, 9:00. CDT 10:00, 12:30, 3:00, 5:30, 8:00.  MDT 9:00, 11:30, 2:00, 4:30, 7:00. PDT 8:00, 10:30, 1:00, 3:30, 6:00. Half point byes: Available all rounds, limit 2 byes, must be claimed with registration & cannot be changed. USCF membership required; may join with registration. Online Regular rated (will not affect OTB ratings), higher of regular OTB or regular online ratings used for pairings & prizes. $15 service charge for refunds. WARNING: YOU MUST BE LOGGED IN WHEN PAIRINGS ARE ISSUED, OR YOU WILL NOT BE PAIRED.


SEPTEMBER 20: CCA September Quick
7-SS, G/15+5, at Internet Chess Club. $1300 guaranteed prizes. Must be on Zoom (use real name) to be eligible for prizes. In 2 sections. Open Section: Open to all, $240-120-60, top U2300 $140, U2100 $120. Under 1900/Unr Section: $180-90-50, top U1700 $120, U1500 $100, U1300 $80. Entry fee at chessaction.com: $32 by 9/18, $50 by 10 am EDT 9/20, entry after 9 pm 9/19 must take half point bye in rd 1. GMs $30 from prize. Log into playcca.com 30 minutes before game. Round 1 begins:  EDT 12:00, CDT 11:00, MDT 10:00, PDT 9:00. Other rounds every hour on the hour; ends about 7 pm EDT. Half point byes: Available all rounds, limit 2 byes, must be claimed with registration & cannot be changed. Online Quick rated (will not affect OTB ratings), higher of regular OTB or regular online ratings used for pairings & prizes. $15 service charge for refunds. WARNING: YOU MUST BE LOGGED IN WHEN PAIRINGS ARE ISSUED, OR YOU WILL NOT BE PAIRED.
 

 

WHAT TO DO AFTER REGISTRATION:

1) At chessaction.com, go to the row for the tournament and click on "entry list" to make sure you are listed. If not, notify us at director@chess.us.

2) If you are a current ICC member with a user name linked to your USCF ID number (like those who have played in our online tournaments), you are all set. If not, go to register.chessclub.com/cca to register with ICC. If you are unable to register, contact director@chess.us.

3) Read the rules posted HERE.

4) Log into Zoom at  CCAZOOM.COM. You must be on Zoom, using your real name, to be eligible for prizes.

5) 30 minutes before play begins, log into playcca.com, wait for any messages, and wait for your pairing to pop up when play is about to begin. DO NOT LOG OFF or you may not be paired.

 

Home           More tournaments