Internet Chess club on Facebook Internet Chess club on Twitter Internet Chess club on Google+ Internet Chess club on YouTube Internet Chess club on LinkedIn Subscribe to Internet Chess Club RSS feed

53rd annual LIBERTY BELL OPEN ON ICC

 

53rd annual LIBERTY BELL OPEN ON ICC
January 16-18, 2021 (Martin Luther King weekend)


8th annual LIBERTY BELL OPEN BLITZ
January 15, 2021
 

FREE CCA BULLETIN:
If you do not already receive our free emailed CCA Bulletin, we recommend you subscribe at CHESSEVENTS.US, as the Bulletin is how we communicate important messages to players such as rules changes, deadline extensions, ratings news, prize availability and error corrections as well as details of future tournaments.  


For new CCA online players, these events include a free two month membership in ICC.

See bottom of page for what to do after registration.  REGISTER NOW

 

JANUARY 16-18: 53rd annual Liberty Bell Open
6-SS, G/120+10, at Internet Chess Club. $5000 guaranteed prizes. Must be on Zoom (use real name) to be eligible for prizes (side/rear camera angle). In 4 sections. Major Section: Open to 1900/over. $600-400-200-150, top U2200 $300-150, top Pennsylvania resident $100 bonus. Under 2000/Unr Section: $400-280-150-100, U1800 (no Unr) $240-120.  Under 1700/Unr Section: $340-200-120-80, top U1500 (no Unr) $180-90, unrated limit $150. Under 1400/Unr Section: $280-150-100-60, U1200 (no Unr) $140-70; unrated limit $80. Entry fee $83 at chessaction.com by 1/14, $100 by 3:15 pm EST 1/16, must take round 1 bye after 10 am EST 1/16. New players (1st CCA event on ICC) should register by 1/14.  Regional EF discount: $20 less to residents of PA, NJ or DE. GMs $60 from prize. Log into playcca.com 30 minutes before game. Rounds begin each day: EST 11 am & 4:15 pm, CST 10 am & 3:15 pm, MST 9 am & 2:15 pm, PST 8 am & 1:15 pm. Half point byes: Available all rounds, limit 2 byes, must be claimed with registration & cannot be changed. USCF membership required; may join with registration. Online Regular rated (will not affect OTB ratings), Online Regular ratings used for pairings & prizes (OTB Regular used if no Online Regular). $15 service charge for refunds. WARNING: YOU MUST BE LOGGED IN WHEN PAIRINGS ARE ISSUED, OR YOU WILL NOT BE PAIRED.

 

JANUARY 15: 8th annual Liberty Bell Open Blitz
11-SS, G/3+2, at Internet Chess Club. $600 guaranteed prizes. Must be on Zoom (use real name) to be eligible for prizes (side/rear camera angle). One section, open to all. Prizes $200-100-60, top U2100 $90, U1800/Unr $80, U1500 $70. Entry fee at chessaction.com: $27 by 1/14, $40 by 7 pm EST 1/15, both $10 less if playing in Liberty Bell Open 1/16-18, no entry after 7 pm EST 1/15. New players (1st CCA event on ICC) should register by 1/14. GMs $25 from prize. Log into playcca.com 30 minutes before game. Round 1 begins:  EST 8 pm, CST 7 pm, MST 6 pm, PST 5 pm. Other rounds ASAP; 15 minute break after round 6. Should finish by 11 pm EST. Half point byes: Available all rounds, limit 2 byes, must be claimed with registration & cannot be changed. Online Blitz rated (will not affect OTB ratings), Online Regular ratings used for pairings & prizes (OTB Regular used if no Online Regular). $15 service charge for refunds. WARNING: YOU MUST BE LOGGED IN WHEN PAIRINGS ARE ISSUED, OR YOU WILL NOT BE PAIRED.
  


 

 

WHAT TO DO AFTER REGISTRATION:

1) At chessaction.com, go to the row for the tournament and click on "entry list" to make sure you are listed. If not, notify us at director@chess.us.

2) If you are a current ICC member with a user name linked to your USCF ID number (like those who have played in our online tournaments), you are all set. If not, go to register.chessclub.com/cca to register with ICC. If you are unable to register, contact director@chess.us.

3) Read the rules posted HERE.

4) Log into Zoom at  CCAZOOM.COM. You must be on Zoom, using your real name, to be eligible for prizes.

5) 30 minutes before play begins, log into playcca.com, wait for any messages, and wait for your pairing to pop up when play is about to begin. DO NOT LOG OFF or you may not be paired.

 

Home           More tournaments