An adjourned game is simply a game that was stopped prior to it's end for completion at a later time. Games can be adjourned if...
- Both players agree to stop the game and continue at a later time by clicking on the adjourn icon at the top of the Game Window .
- One player's connection is not responding due to severe lag, his opponent may courtesyadjourn the game by clicking on the adjourn icon.
- One of the players loses his connection to ICC during the game
Note: The ICC has no way to determine if a disconnection is intentional or not. So we usually do not forfeit people when they disconnect. But in some cases you will lose the game when you disconnect:
- You are in your 7-day free trial period, have not paid a membership fee yet, and already have 2 stored games in which you disconnected.
- If you have 10 stored games in which you are the one who disconnected, you will lose any future bullet games in which you get disconnected.
- You have been put on the disconnectors list by the adjudicate account. This is done to people who have large numbers of stored games, or people who refuse to resume their stored games.
To resolve adjourned games, first examine your game by going to:
Then you can choose one of the following options to finish the game:
Playing the game
Adjourn -- command line help