Internet Chess club on Facebook Internet Chess club on Twitter Internet Chess club on Google+ Internet Chess club on YouTube Internet Chess club on LinkedIn Subscribe to Internet Chess Club RSS feed

World Open!

The Internet Chess Club (ICC) is excited to be in partnership with the Continental Chess Association (CCA) holding the 48th ANNUAL WORLD OPEN on the ICC, August 7 to 9, 2020.  
The World Open is organized each year by the Continental Chess Association going back to 1972! 
This mega tournament has a guaranteed prize fund of $20,000 USD + $5,000 in ICC memberships and videos. In addition, CCA will be offering fifty six (56) FREE entries as prizes. 

The tournament is also a US CHESS Rated Event, and US Chess have affordable memberships for both US and foreign players. Plus, GM's have FREE entry!!

The time control for this event is Game 60 + 10 seconds increment. Nine (9) rounds, played over three days.

 

GAMES START AT 12 NOON

 

EDT: 12 Noon, 3 PM & 6 PM (GMT - 4)
CDT: 11 AM, 2 PM & 5 PM (GMT - 5)
MDT: 10 AM, 1 PM & 4 PM (GMT - 6)
PDT: 9 AM, 12 Noon & 3 PM (GMT - 7)
Europe (Paris Time): 6 PM, 9 PM, 12 Midnight

 



To check all the tournaments ICC is holding for the Continental Chess Associaton, click HERE

Comments