Official US Chess online rated !
Internet Chess club on Facebook Internet Chess club on Twitter Internet Chess club on Google+ Internet Chess club on YouTube Internet Chess club on LinkedIn Subscribe to Internet Chess Club RSS feed

LIVE is FUN!

Joel Benjamin, Ronen Har-Zvi, Alex Yermolinsky, David Smerdon, John Watson, Tryfon Gavriel, Christof Sielecki, Max Dlugy, Voja Milanovic, John Fedorowicz. These are the names that the Internet Chess Club sponsors to bring you a lot of LIVE chess, almost every day!

Weekly shows

 SHOW

HOST

FORMAT

TIME

JOIN/WATCH

MONDAYS
An Hour of Chess... explained!



IM Christof Sielecki
5-minute
auto-pairing pool

16:00 New York
17:00 Buenos Aires
22:00 Barcelona
02:30 Dehli

Click the 5-minute pool
or watch on ICC's Youtube channel
MONDAYS
Take it to the Max!


GM Max Dlugy
5-minute
auto-pairing pool

18:15 New York
19:15 Buenos Aires
00:15 Barcelona
04:45 Dehli

Click the 5-minute pool
or watch on ICC's Youtube channel
TUESDAYS
Ask the Master

IM John Watson
Live Youtube show 18:00 New York
19:00 Buenos Aires
00:00 Barcelona
04:30 Dehli
Watch on ICC's Youtube channel
WEDNESDAYS
Live Simul

IM Vojislav Milanovic
Simul versus 20 players 13:00 New York
14:00 Buenos Aires
19:00 Barcelona
23:30 Dehli
See instructions below
THURSDAYS
* Every Russian Schoolboys Knows LIVE


GM Alex Yermolinsky
Live Youtube show 18:00 New York
19:00 Buenos Aires
00:00 Barcelona
04:30 Dehli
Watch on ICC's Youtube channel
FRIDAYS
Let's Crush the Kings!


CM Tryfon Gavriel
5-minute
auto-pairing pool
16:00 New York
17:00 Buenos Aires
22:00 Barcelona
02:30 Dehli
 Click the 5-minute pool
or watch on ICC's Youtube channel

* bi-monthly show

Monthly shows

The following shows take place once a month. Please check the LIVE calendar page to know date/time of each show.

 SHOW

HOST

FORMAT

JOIN/WATCH

Banter Blitz


GM Joel Benjamin
GM Joel plays 15 ICC members /match MrHat 3 2 u
or watch on ICC's Youtube channel
Time Odds


GM Ronen Har-Zvi
GM Ronen plays 15 ICC members /match Indiana-Jones 3 2 1 1 u
or watch on ICC's Youtube channel
Simul


GM John Fedorowicz
GM John gives a simul to 20 ICC members See instructions below
or watch on ICC's Youtube channel
Banter Blitz


GM David Smerdon
GM David plays 15 ICC members /match smurfo 3 2 u
or watch on ICC's Youtube channel

Instructions to participate in the Simuls:

BLITZIN/DASHER users
1) Join the simul channel (ch 3). In the chat area (console) just type: /+channel 3
2) Once the simul is open, type: /tell simulbot join

ICC for Mac/windows users
1) Go the the Channel list button upper right-hand corner, and add the “Simul”
2) Go to menu item VIEW->CONSOLE and type: /tell simulbot join

For the Blitz Banter sessions, you need to type in your console:

/match <gmname> 3 2 u -- for example: /match smurfo 3 2 u. 
 

Usernames of event givers:

John Federowicz -> bronxbattler
Christof Sielecki -> Chessexplained
Joel Benjamin -> MrHat
David Smerdon -> smurfo
Tryfon Gavriel -> KingsCrusher
Max Dlugy -> Dlugy
Ronen Har-Zvi -> Indiana-Jones

An admin will announce in channel 3 when you can match the GM. 
The system used in this case is first in-first served: 
the first 15 players to match the GM will play him.

HAVE FUN!

The live shows are thought to satisfy and entertain all the chess fans.
Free chess lessons, comments on the most recent important events, GMs and IMs playing blitz with ICC members, strong Blitzers measuring themselves in the uber-hard 5-minute pool, simultaneous exhibitions, Time Odds events, Live video recaps from the current tournaments, and much more.

IM John Watson with his free chess lessons, where he accepts questions from the public and discusses the theory of openings, enlightens the viewers with his amazing experience and huge chess knowledge.

GM Alex Yermolinsky who briefs us on the most recent chess events around the world, with his unmistakable and beloved style. What's better than sit in your comfy chair and listen to Yermo bash the chess world? Not to talk about his first-class analysis, always to the point and extremely precise.

GM Joel Benjamin, one of the greatest coaches in the game and an excellent analyst, who accepts to play us poor patzers, and has changed the concept of Banter into very educational yet easy to follow chess sessions.

IM Christof Sielecki and his rigorous approach to the game,  which makes him a very appreciated coach and chess instructor, plays in the ICC's super-strong 5-minute pool, battling with GMs and IMs, commentating live on his games for the pleasure of the viewers. Once a month, Christof also hosts a Simultaneous Exhibition, playing against 20 players of all ratings. His simuls fill up in no time, as many ICCers enjoy playing this strong IM.

GM Max Dlugy, a chess Blitz living legend, plays in the 5-minute pool and stuns the viewers with his incredible vision of the game. Max can spot combinations at a pace that is just breathtaking.  His being such a natural sometimes can even become irritating! When he gets top players like Wesley So or Fabiano Caruana, the crowd know that fireworks are going to start lightening the scene! One of Max's show has been viewed over one MILLION times!

GM Ronen Har-Zvi is a fantastic bullet and blitz player. He placed second in Dos Hermanas some years ago, when the revelation Jorge Sammour-Hasbun - back then still an FM - won the largest online tournament at the time. Ronen plays Time Odds with ICC members. He starts with 1 minute on the clock plus 1-second increment, whereas his opponents get 3 minutes plus a 2-second increment. It's amazing to see how calm the GM can stay when he's got 3 seconds on his clock, in a quite complicated position, to almost invariably win the game.  And, of course, all this while he keeps joking and teasing his opponent and himself! "Mamamia!" is Ronen's trademark exclamation, and the public roars when he starts using that interjection.

GM John Fedorowicz has specialized in simultaneous exhibitions. Once a month he plays 20 ICC members at the same time. It's almost unbelievable how John can talk about the games without a pause, in a sort of stream of consciousness, which allows the viewers to get in touch with his thoughts. John can bring up memories from his tournament games, from a particular episode, and tell anecdotes that are just precious to any chess lover. And the amount of analysis he rattles off is stunning!

Tryfon Gavriel is a Candidate Master and a successful YouTuber. He's the living proof that sometimes you don't need to be a super-GM to attract viewers. His extremely friendly attitude, his charming British accent, his way to accept losses and wins with grace and a laugh, make Tryfon's shows something you don't want to miss. He plays Blitz with ICC members, either those who challenge him and in the 5-minute pool. People always root for him, no matter who he's playing!



GM David Smerdon is our from down under representant. The Australian GM is gifted with a naturally positive attitude, and watching him destroy every opponent is a pleasure. David accepts all comers to play blitz with him, no matter their rating. His banter is light and affable and, of course, his chess strength is just awesome.

All of this and more is what the Internet Chess Club brings you daily, on its YouTube channel.

You can check the events calendar, that is updated at the beginning of every month, and has the links to all the shows;  you can watch the shows either live or on demand, whenever you've got an hour to enjoy your time and learn chess.

If you are an ICC member, and you feel like participating in the events, check the simple instructions up on this page!

If you're not an ICC member, what are you waiting for? Sign-up now, and join a fantastic community of chess players from all around the World!

Comments